Hosting the first recorded match in the cricket season of 1880/1881, the Tasmanian Cricket Association (TCA) ground is located on the hill of Queens Domain and offers visitors panoramic views over Hobart, the River Derwent and Kunanyi/Mount Wellington.
The heritage listed stands were variously built between 1880 and 1954. Although the ground has hosted an AC/DC concert in the past with over 18,000 fans, these days it is a popular sports field with well maintained green spaces and is home to three local sports clubs.
With appropriate planning, the TCA could be a suitable venue for small-scale evening concerts, site-specific theatre and dance for intimate audiences, photography, performance, writing workshops and visual art installations.
A 15% surcharge will be applied for the use of ground lighting.
Price on application, dependent upon usage.
License in place for existing bars.
8,000 capacity if suitable safety plans implemented
Residential area within 100 metres
Curated turf and wicket
Power: Limited capacity suitable for sports use